Classes Next Semester

I started a forecast this morning, but ended up not having internet for the bulk of the day.  By the time I did, I was already living out the meager forecast I had made, and it seemed pointless to finish it up.  Tomorrow, I’ll start with a regular forecast again.

I have signed up for Research Techniques in Geosciences and Advanced Forecasting Techniques for next semester at Mississippi State.  I am hoping that each of these classes will be fun.

I am scheming a research paper right now and have been working on it in my spare time.  Hopefully, it will be something others will want to read.  I’ll talk more about  it as I write it.  In the mean time, it is in the early phases.

I am off for several weeks from the National Weather Service.  In fact, I won’t be back in until January 8.  Even so, they included my name on a stocking that is hanging up with all of the other meteorologists at the front desk, so that is neat.

I had another successful balloon launch yesterday as well.  I am learning the technique, and I want to get my upper air certification by Spring Break.  Then, I need to launch a balloon every 90 days (I believe) to keep it active.

Thank you for reading my post.

About highplainschasing

This blog is about my tales in storm chasing. My name is Seth Price and I am an instrumentation instructor at New Mexico Tech. My amateur radio call sign is N3MRA.
This entry was posted in Commentary, Education and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

