January and February 2016 in Rio Rancho

Speaking of my weather station, here is a little data from my backyard weather station, before it fell over. First, I have a plot of the temperature, sampled every half an hour. I plotted a best fit line, though the squared residuals value is low. The slope is positive as the temperature climbs as we approach spring, and the seemingly low R^2 value (0.2) has more to do with the diurnal nature of the surface temperature more so than the failure of the trendline to represent the data. If I were to plot the high temperatures and low temperatures through the same time, I bet the R^2 values for each of those will be much more representative.

The relative pressure shows a strong low pressure system, followed by a persistent high pressure system.

There were three precipitation events throughout this time frame as well.

Thank you for reading this post.

About highplainschasing

This blog is about my tales in storm chasing. My name is Seth Price and I am an instrumentation instructor at New Mexico Tech. My amateur radio call sign is N3MRA.
This entry was posted in Local WX, Weather Station and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

