Denver Snow

We arrived in Denver last night, in spite of the snow.  The roads became quite treacherous north of Castle Rock, and we crept to Denver very slowly.  I slid hard at one point, but with nobody on the road, I was able to regain control and keep on chugging north.  Here is a radar image from yesterday; as you can see, it doesn’t take much of a radar reflection to make things quite snowy.

Screenshot_2016-03-18-00-51-19
It has snowed through the night, and we will continue to be under a Winter Storm Warning until 6 pm tonight, according to the NWS.  They called for 2-4 inches last night and another 2-4 again today.  We’ll see how bad it is when I get outside.

Thank you for reading my post.

About highplainschasing

This blog is about my tales in storm chasing. My name is Seth Price and I am an instrumentation instructor at New Mexico Tech. My amateur radio call sign is N3MRA.
This entry was posted in Follow Up, Local WX, Radar Imagery, Winter Weather and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

