Approaching Shortwave in CA

Happy Thanksgiving! I was still on the road this morning, as it took us over five hours to leave the LA area. We decided to spend the night in Flagstaff and return home today instead of driving through the night.

Anyway, I wanted to post a photo of some high clouds ahead of the approaching shortwave. This photo was taken at Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) on 11/25. We were at the airport photographing a unique structure when I noticed these cirrocumulus clouds. This also goes to show you that you don’t need to travel to exotic locations to see interesting weather; you just have to look up sometimes.

And, just in case you don’t believe these were at LAX, here’s a photo which includes the control tower.

Thank you for reading my post.

About highplainschasing

This blog is about my tales in storm chasing. My name is Seth Price and I am an instrumentation instructor at New Mexico Tech. My amateur radio call sign is N3MRA.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

