On the Road to LA

I am headed to Los Angeles for several days. My son is taking a Landmark course, and so I will be updating the blog from LA until Wednesday morning.

It looks like we’ll have clear sailing for the whole drive, and the weather looks good in LA. The National Weather Service (NWS) shows this graphic for the next few days, and that is delightful.

We’ll be escaping the back door cold front that is forecasted to impact New Mexico in a few days, according to the 850 mb NAM charts:

I will post regular forecasts from LA once we are settled in our hotel for a few days.

Thank you for reading my post.

The upper air soundings and mesoscale analysis plots are from the Storm Prediction Center website.
The forecasted upper air soundings are from TwisterData.com.
The surface observation and upper level charts are from Unisys Weather.
The satellite data is from NASA – MSFC

About highplainschasing

This blog is about my tales in storm chasing. My name is Seth Price and I am an instrumentation instructor at New Mexico Tech. My amateur radio call sign is N3MRA.
This entry was posted in Commentary, Local WX, Practicing Concepts, Predictions, Severe Weather and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

