National Weather Association Conference

I am not going this year, but I think I will make plans to go next year. This one would have been nice; Oklahoma City is not that far away, but it just wasn’t in the cards.

I read the National Weather Association (NWA) Newsletter, which talked about some of the events and happenings at the conference, and it sounds like a great learning opportunity.

One of the things I saw in the September NWA Newsletter was that the NWA gives out a significant amount of money to K-12 educators for bringing weather related things to the classroom. I will keep this in mind for several of my teaching and tutoring opportunities.

Thank you for reading this post.

About highplainschasing

This blog is about my tales in storm chasing. My name is Seth Price and I am an instrumentation instructor at New Mexico Tech. My amateur radio call sign is N3MRA.
This entry was posted in Commentary and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

